Umwelt is a leading provider of environmental and social assessment services to the resources sector across Australia.

Strategic, rigorous and timely assessment

We pride ourselves on our proven practice of enhancing the approvability of mining and other resource projects through the early identification of key constraints/risks; working with our clients to provide input to reasonable and feasible project design considerations, and in developing practical mitigation measures and solutions.

Our deliverables are technically robust and have an enviable reputation for withstanding rigorous regulatory and community scrutiny.

A trusted advisor to both industry and government

A trusted advisor, over the past 30 years we have been privileged to work with government regulators and agencies on relevant policy development; and with our industry clients to develop rigorous and pragmatic policies, procedures and solutions to project and operational challenges.

Experienced and specialist teams

The resources sector requires people with experience, that understand the issues well and can find solutions at each lifecycle stage of a mining project – from concept phases (including exploration), pre-feasibility project options and constraints analysis, detailed feasibility assessment phases, operational support, through to closure and decommissioning.

National Project Experience across a range of commodities

We have multidisciplinary teams offering both stand-alone and integrated service delivery across the following key areas:

Our exploration and operational support also cover Environmental Impact Assessment & Approvals, Water resources (including Hydrogeology), GHG and Climate Change, due diligence studies (for operations as well as mergers and acquisitions), development of management plans and systems, compliance programs and audits, and statutory reporting.

For further information on our mining sector experience, please contact:

Barbara Crossley, Managing Director – bcrossley@umwelt.com.au

John Merrell, Executive Manager, NSW – jmerrell@umwelt.com.au

Luke Bettridge, Manager Operational Support, NSW – lbettridge@umwelt.com.au

Emma Molloy, WA Manager – emolloy@umwelt.com.au

Mark Herod, Executive Manager WA/QLD – mherod@umwelt.com.au

Bret Jenkins, National Closure Planning Lead – bjenkins@umwelt.com.au

Dr Sheridan Coakes, National Social Practice Lead – scoakes@umwelt.com.au

Travis Peake, National Ecology Lead – tpeake@umwelt.com.au

 

Send us a Message

Our team has the experience and expertise to deliver, and we are keen to make a difference for our clients.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.